Craig David ft Sting – Rise And Fall

Craig David ft Sting, Rise And Fall

Gordon Matthew Thomas Sumner,  (born 2 October 1951), widely known by his stage name Sting, is a musician and actor… (Wikipedia)Craig David Featuring Sting - Rise & Fall

Craig Ashley David (born 5 May 1981) is an English R&B singer-songwriter… (Wikipedia)

«Rise & Fall» is a song by award-winning R&B artist Craig David and the third single taken from his album Slicker Than Your Average. The song, a collaboration with British musician Sting, returned David to the UK top five, peaking at number two on the UK Singles Chart… (Wikipedia)

Audio: +

lyrics

Sometimes in life you feel the fight is over,

And it seems as though the writings on the wall,

Superstar you finally made it,

But once your picture becomes tainted,

It’s what they call,

The rise and fall [x2]

I always said that I was gonna make it,

Now it’s plain for everyone to see,

But this game I’m in don’t take no prisoners,

Just casualties,

I know that everything is gonna change,

Even the friends I knew before me go,

But this dream is the life I’ve been searching for,

Started believing that I was the greatest,

My life was never gonna be the same,

Cause with the money came a different status,

That’s when things change,

Now I’m too concerned with all the things I own,

Blinded by all the pretty girls I see,

I’m beginning to lose my integrity

Sometimes in life you feel the fight is over,

And it seems as though the writings on the wall,

Superstar you finally made it,

But once your picture becomes tainted,

It’s what they call,

The rise and fall

I never used to be a troublemaker,

Now I don’t even wanna please the fans,

No autographs,

No interviews,

No pictures,

And less demands,

Given advices that were clearly wrong,

The types that seem to make me feel so right,

But some things you may find can take over your life,

Burnt all my bridges now I’ve run out of places,

And there’s nowhere left for me to turn,

Been caught in comprimising situations,

I should have learnt,

From all those times I didn’t walk away,

When I knew that it was best to go,

Is it too late to show you the shape of my heart,

Craig David Featuring Sting - Rise & Fall (CD)

Sometimes in life you feel the fight is over,

And it seems as though the writings on the wall,

Superstar you finally made it,

But once your picture becomes tainted,

It’s what they call,

The rise and fall

Now I know,

I made mistakes,

Think I don’t care,

But you don’t realise what this means to me,

So let me have,

Just one more chance,

I’m not the man I used to be,

Used to beeeeeeeeeee

Sometimes in life you feel the fight is over,

And it seems as though the writings on the wall,

Superstar you finally made it,

But once your picture becomes tainted,

It’s what they call,

The rise and fall [x3]

Official Video:

Other Videos:

Studio Version

Live at Totp 9-5-2003

New Remix by dj zack

Karaoke

یک دیدگاه برای ”Craig David ft Sting – Rise And Fall

پاسخی بگذارید

